Tonsils

18 Aug

Well, I will not tell a lie. I have been feeling a little under the weather this week. I have told about my tummy bug, still affecting my appetite, what I also have is a sore throat. I have told you how I dose up on garlic to avoid colds and flu and have increased it this week. There is another secret weapon I have, that is tonsils.

Yes, I still have mine and I credit them with halting these viruses when they take hold. I believe my tonsils stop a head cold from becoming a chest infection. Yes, I have a bit of a sore throat and ear ache and feel the cold more than usual but I am not bedridden with it.

As everyone should know, the best treatment for the flu is to take to your bed for the duration of the aches and pains. Lots of fluids, keep warm and feel free to indulge in drugs that make you feel better. Do NOT go out to work, shop or party as this just spreads it around.

Now, I have taken whisky to make my throat feel better, medicinal purposes only. It has worked too, unlike the cold rainy weather that sent me seeking something that warms me through.

It is interesting though that this morning I was feeling like pizza for dinner, even looking forward to it. Now as that time approaches, I find I don’t have the appetite for it. I think it will be chicken soup and toast again.

I look forward to feeling like my normal self again, though happy to keep the poor appetite, and am sure it will not take long to recover as that is how I am. Thank you Mum too, for breastfeeding.

Leave a Reply

