Flu prevention

14 Aug

I have been finding that all the places I am going lately have been dealing with staff illness. Cold and flu are on the rampage. I have managed to avoid it thus far.

My recommendation is to eat garlic. I know many dislike garlic and some opt for tablets but I find that the real thing works best.

You will have noticed that my recipes usually include garlic, this is because I like it but the benefit of that is that I have an increased resistance to viruses. I believe, and there is plenty of evidence to support it that garlic is a natural antibiotic. This is why I am generally healthy, rarely contracting even a cold.

There has also been a survey recently saying that families with a dog are healthier than those without. My belief is that those families with dogs are less likely to use chemicals in the house such as spray disinfectants. Using chemicals to sterilise your home will reduce everyones resistance to germs and well as increasing exposure to chemicals. I also believe that this increases health problems such as asthma and allergies. As our use of chemicals increases so do these conditions in our children.

It is something worthy of debate at least. Natural antibiotics, soap and water to clean and eucalyptus oil on known contaminated surfaces are the best method for maintaining good health.

So do your own research and good health.

Leave a Reply

