winter food

18 Jul

I tried another casserole yesterday. I used pieces of steak, a budget cut, rather than cubes and a different dish. It was a bigger dish and non stick. I put in the steak, then on top I added herbs, coconut oil, carrots, zucchini, cabbage chunks, a splash of red wine, soy sauce and a jar of pasta sauce. I then half filled the jar, shook it to get the rest of the sauce and added that to the pot.

It came out so tender, was just delicious. Some other vegetables could be added too, like cauliflower, broccoli, beans etc.

It just shows that masterchef skills are not required. Good thing for me as I never watch these “reality” shows.

Leave a Reply

