Satay

21 Jun

I feel really sorry for those who are allergic to nuts. They are not able to enjoy satay and it is a really wonderful dish.

The last recipe I posted is adaptable to satay. Just get a jar of satay sauce and use it instead of the pasta sauce. Of course the best meat to use is chicken but a good cut of beef or even lamb works with satay.

I love the ready-made sauces. It makes cooking so easy. It is only when I actually feel like cooking that I will do it all, including making the sauce. I can feel one of these coming on actually.

Sometime in the next week I am going to make one of my favourite ever recipes. It is meatballs with risotto. It has some great flavours and after I make it I will share it in simple terms so that those learner cooks can cook something very special. It is even doable on your budget.

What I just realised is that I have said nothing about my favourite lunch. It is chicken salad. I cook 2 chicken breasts in chicken stock. This will give me 5-6 serves depending on size. Then I take a leaf of lettuce, 1/2 tomato or 3 pieces of sun-dried tomato and a slice of red onion. Dress with balsamic and enjoy.

Happy cooking

Leave a Reply

